Visit the Museum

Exhibitions

Learn about the Holocaust

Collections

Academic Research

Remember Survivors and Victims

Genocide Prevention

Antisemitism and Holocaust Denial

Other Museum Websites

< About the Mandel Center

Our Staff and Scholars

Share

The Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel Center for Advanced Holocaust Studies supports scholarship and publications in the field of Holocaust studies, promotes the growth of Holocaust studies at American universities, seeks to foster strong relationships between American and international scholars, collects Holocaust-related archival documents worldwide, and organizes programs to ensure the ongoing training of future generations of scholars.

Staff and scholars of the Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel Center for Advanced Holocaust Studies have expertise in a wide variety of disciplines including, but not limited to, history, archaeology, film studies, Jewish studies, philosophy, political science, comparative genocide studies, and others.

Leff, Lisa
Director
Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel Center for Advanced Holocaust Studies
E-mail: lleff@ushmm.org

Altskan, Vadim
Senior Project Director
International Archival Programs
E-mail: valtskan@ushmm.org

Anthony, Elizabeth
ITS Program Manager
International Academic Programs
E-mail: eanthony@ushmm.org

Barnett, Victoria
Director
Program on Ethics, Religion, and the Holocaust
E-mail: vbarnett@ushmm.org

Brown-Fleming, Suzanne
Director
International Academic Programs
E-mail: sbrown-fleming@ushmm.org

Carter-Chand, Rebecca
Program Officer
Program on Ethics, Religion, and the Holocaust
Email: rcarter-chand@ushmm.org

Chiappone, Jennifer
Publishing Assistant
Academic Publications
E-mail: jchiappone@ushmm.org

Crago-Schneider, Kierra
Program Officer
National Academic Programs
E-mail: kcrago-schneider@ushmm.org

Decker, Jo-Ellyn
Program Manager
Visiting Scholar Programs
E-mail: jdecker@ushmm.org

Dvorkin, Alla
Archivist
International Archival Programs
E-mail: advorkin@ushmm.org

Ehrenreich, Robert M.
Director
National Academic Programs
E-mail:rehrenreich@ushmm.org

Feldman, Steven
Emerging Scholars Program Officer
National Academic Programs
E-mail: sfeldman@ushmm.org

Gelb, Michael
Associate Editor
Academic Publications
E-mail: cahs_publications@ushmm.org

Guthrie, Neal
Director
Planning and Administration
E-mail: nguthrie@ushmm.org

Hecker, Mel
Research Project Publication Officer
National Academic Programs
E-mail: mhecker@ushmm.org

Hegburg, Krista
Program Officer
International Academic Programs
E-mail: khegburg@ushmm.org

Hegen, Ellen
Program Coordinator
International Archival Programs
E-mail: egerstein@ushmm.org

Hinckley, Samantha
Program Manager 
International Academic Programs
E-mail: shinckley@ushmm.org

Ioanid, Radu
Director
International Archival Programs
E-mail: rioanid@ushmm.org

Jakel, Elana
Program Manager
Initiative for the Study of Ukrainian Jewry
E-mail: ejakel@ushmm.org

Kerenji, Emil
Applied Research Scholar
E-mail: ekerenji@ushmm.org

Kloes, Andrew
Applied Researcher
E-mail: akloes@ushmm.org

Lazar, Natalya
Program Manager
Initiative for Ukranian-Jewish Shared History and the Holocaust in Ukraine
E-mail: nlazar@ushmm.org

Lohse, Alexandra
Applied Research Scholar
E-mail: alohse@ushmm.org

Matthäus, Jürgen
Director
Applied Research Scholars
E-mail: jmatthaus@ushmm.org

McStravog, Julia
Program Manager
Program on Ethics, Religion, and the Holocaust
Email: jmcstravog@ushmm.org

Megargee, Geoffrey
Senior Applied Research Scholar
E-mail: gmegargee@ushmm.org

Millard, Nicole
Program Coordinator
International Academic Programs
E-mail: nmillard@ushmm.org

Newman, Daniel
Program Manager
Initiative for the Study of the Holocaust in the Soviet Union
E-mail: danewman@ushmm.org

Rice, Patricia Heberer
Director
Division of the Senior Historians
E-mail: pheberer-rice@ushmm.org

Rosenson, Claire
Special Projects Editor
National Academic Programs
E-mail: crosenson@ushmm.org

Saint John, Katherine
Program Coordinator
International Archival Programs
E-mail: ksaintjohn@ushmm.org

Steck, Anatol
Project Director
International Archival Programs
E-mail: asteck@ushmm.org

White, Elizabeth (Barry)
Historian
Division of the Senior Historian
E-mail: ewhite@ushmm.org

Wolfson, Leah
Senior Program Officer
National Academic Programs
E-mail: lwolfson@ushmm.org