Visit the Museum

Exhibitions

Learn about the Holocaust

Research and Collections

Remember Survivors and Victims

Genocide Prevention

Antisemitism and Holocaust Denial

Resources for Academics

Other Museum Websites

Programs and Activities

First Person

Conversations with Survivors

Share

The Museum’s First Person program enables visitors to hear Holocaust survivors tell their life stories in their own words, uniting personal experience with history in a way that is extraordinary in its immediacy and power. Each hour-long program features a live interview between journalist Bill Benson and a survivor, followed by a question-and-answer session.

2017 Season

First Person is free and open to the public. Programs are held in either the Rubinstein or the Meyerhoff auditoriums. Due to security precautions, please allow extra time for delays entering the Museum building. Communication Access Realtime Translation (CART) is available at every program.

All programs begin at 11 a.m. and last one hour. Doors to the auditorium open at 10:45 a.m. Programs take place every Wednesday and Thursday from March 15 through August 10, 2017. 

This season of First Person is made possible by generous support from the Louis Franklin Smith Foundation with additional funding from the Arlene and Daniel Fisher Foundation. 


Michel Margosis
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Learn more about Michel

Albert Garih
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Learn more about Albert

Julie Keefer
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Learn more about Julie

Esther Starobin
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Learn more about Esther

Alfred Munzer
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Learn more about Alfred

Steven Fenves
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Learn more about Steven

Anna Grosz
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Learn more about Anna

Harry Markowicz
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Learn more about Harry

Estelle Laughlin
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Learn more about Estelle

Fred Flatow
Thursday, July 13, 2017
 

Marcel Hodak 
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Learn more about Marcel

Fritz Gluckstein
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Learn more about Fritz 

Agi Geva
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Learn more about Agi

Josiane Traum
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Learn more about Josiane

Fred Kahn 
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Learn more about Fred 

Emanuel (Manny) Mandel 
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Learn more about Emanuel

Alfred Traum 
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Learn more about Alfred

Rita Rubinstein
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Learn more about Rita 
x

Help Us Fight Hate

When Nazi symbols are openly used to promote hate, that’s a warning to all of us. Knowledge is power—donate today to fight back.