Visit the Museum





Academic Research

Remember Survivors and Victims

Genocide Prevention

Antisemitism and Holocaust Denial

Outreach Programs

Other Museum Websites

< Press Releases

President Biden Appoints New Council Members

Press Contacts

Andrew Hollinger
Director, Communications

Museum Press Kit

Today, President Biden announced his intent to appoint the following individuals to the United States Holocaust Memorial Council:   

Kevin Abel of Georgia

Michael S. Beals of Delaware

Theodore E. Deutch of Florida

Kimberly Marteau Emerson of California

Alexander P. Heckler of Florida

Danielle Borrin Hertz of New York

Marsha Zlatin Laufer of Florida (reappointment)

Jonathan Lavine of Massachusetts

Harry Evans Sloan of California

Alan D. Solomont of Massachusetts

Gary Phillip Zola of Ohio

View All Museum News Releases