Visit the Museum





Academic Research

Remember Survivors and Victims

Genocide Prevention

Antisemitism and Holocaust Denial

Outreach Programs

Other Museum Websites


Those in Chicago who were instrumental in building the Museum to remember and honor the victims of the Holocaust are passing the torch. It is up to the next generation to ensure the Museum continues to grow and respond to today’s moral challenges.

The Chicago Next Generation hopes to inspire those in their 20s, 30s, and 40s to support the Museum’s work and to become activists for those who need a voice. Contact the Midwest regional office for information on how to join.


Board Membership Benefits

The Next Generation Board is a dynamic group of individuals who dedicate their time and funds to supporting the Museum. By joining this exclusive board, you will help direct the Museum’s efforts in Chicago and work closely with Museum leadership to ensure the lessons of the Holocaust are remembered. Benefits include:

  • Invitations to the Museum’s National Days of Remembrance ceremony in the US Capitol Rotunda; the annual Wings of Memory Society gathering in Washington, DC, including an exclusive behind-the-scenes tour of the Museum; the elite International Travel Program; the annual Museum leadership conference; and other VIP programs
  • Tickets to Chicago’s Annual Risa K. Lambert Luncheon
  • Membership in the Wings of Memory Society
  • Exclusive opportunities to engage with Museum leaders and event speakers
  • Recognition in the Museum’s Annual Report

Associate Board Membership Benefits

The Next Generation Associate Board is a subgroup of the Chicago Next Generation Board for those in their 20s and early 30s. Join us at our annual event every year in early spring. Membership benefits include:

  • Invitations to VIP programs
  • Advance tickets to the Museum
  • Exclusive opportunities to engage with Museum leaders and event speakers


Next Generation Chairs

Faylyn and Danny Kaufman
Lauren and Aaron Tucker


Erin and Sam Ankin
Kalli and Josh Bass
Katie and J.R. Berger
Alisa and Adam Bergstein
Carly and Scott Bernstein
Laura and Adam Docks
Allison and Brian Feltzin
Dena and Zach Fox
Marina and Morris Gershengorin
Danielle and Jordan Goodman
Lily Goodman
Laura and Matthew Gray
Jordyn and Jordan Gross
Johanna and Brian Gutman
Carlee and Danny Gutman
Mari Weiss and Michael Gutman
Michelle and Corey Harris
Ashley and Ryan Heller
Amanda and Jason Hirsh
Molly Bett Kovler
Stacey and Brian Price
Jessica and David Ruttenberg
Dana and Craig Sanders
Melissa Grund Sarnoff and David Sarnoff
Heather and Ben Sher
Dana and Seth Singerman
Rachel and Stephen Sotoloff
Stefanie and Jordan Stein
Melanie and Morry Steinbach
Staci and Ari Studnitzer
Rebekah Parker and David Wilansky
Emily Sachs Wong and Thad Wong
Franny and Michael Zucker

Associate Board Chairs

Alex Entratter
Jordyn Gross